My Life by Maëlle and Ninon

We all come back with stories and pictures from our summer vacation. When we start school, we have to learn the past continuous tense. The following pictures tell little stories from a student’s daily life. After she told her stories, her friend, who didn’t come to class that day, had a chance to listen to it at home through this blog, and she could write the transcript.

The exercise focused on grammar (past continuous tense), on storytelling, sequencing, listening comprehension, spelling and on visual creativity.

Stories by Maelle

First story

Second story

 

 


Transcript by Ninon
Once I was swimming in the Mediterranean, I met a big octopus, it was hiding under a rock. I got scared and I turned back.
Once I was playing tennis in La Tronche on Wednesday, it started to rain and we were playing in the rain but I didn’t get very wet.
Once I was having a shower in the evening and the phone rang. It was Anna, she called because she wanted me to scan the math homework for her.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *