Grammar Time: I am learning English

THE PRESENT CONTINUOUS TENSE

What are you doing right now?
Are you reading a book? Are you watching television? Are you learning your lessons for school?
And what is your sister doing? Is she chatting on the computer? Is she talking with her friend on the phone? Is she sleeping?
What am I doing? I am not reading, I am not sleeping, I am not watching television but I am writing on the Blog.
Click on the link below, download the “doing things” file and learn how to talk about things that you are doing right now.

After that, write a comment about what you are doing now, and what you are not doing now. You can also write about your sister, your mum, your brother and about your dog (or cat)!

(right now = maintenant, en ce moment)

Click to watch: doing_things

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *